Reform Church and Feeshuis were built
in the form of a Greek cross with teak
interior, unique with a beautiful pipe
organ made of solid yellow copper. The
Feeshuis is one of the oldest buildings
in Napier and were used as slave quarter
during 1810 - 1820.
goldmine, situated in the rolling Ruens
(hills) of the Overberg on the Hansiesrivier
Farm, is a reminder of the days during
1870/80's when gold fever gripped the
giant sundial (probably the biggest in
the country) is located at the Municipal
offices. It was erected by Mr. Danie du
Toit in 1965. Time can be read from it
within half a minute.
Sorts - Militaria museum displays a wide
variety of militaria, tin soldiers, chess
boards, arts and gifts. A demonstration
of the molding of the tin soldiers and
chess boards can be arranged.
Boats & Toy Museum displays unique
hand made tin plate steamboats beautifully
made in the old tradition. They are driven
by the powerful all copper and brass Rose
Boats cyclic flush steam (pop-pop) engine.
Wagon Monument is an impression of a wagon
wheel track made in concrete to commemorate
the well-known exodus of the dissident
Afrikaners from the Western Cape.
Wine & Décor Company run by
Nick and Lerié Yell is a sophisticated
and up-market venue in Napier's Main Road
with an exciting range of French wines,
boutique beers and Cuban cigars. It also
offers nautical memorabilia, old books,
fine art and gifts. Wine tasting can be
enjoyed on Saturday mornings.